Formula 1 has confirmed new dates for the first eight races of the 2020 season, all of which are set to take place behind closed doors.

As expected the season will get underway with a double header in Austria at the Red Bull Ring, held between 3-5 July and 10-12 July respectively.

The sport will move onto Hungary a week later for a race at the Hungaroring, before taking a week off ahead of the double header at Silverstone in the United Kingdom.

READ :  2019 Women’s World Cup: FIFA Confirms Payment Of Falcons’ Appearance Fee

The new calendar includes a further three rounds in Spain, Belgium and Italy, and runs until 4-6 September.

The statement accompanying the calendar states that further races will be announced in the coming weeks.

The opening 8 races of a revised 2020 calendar are now confirmed,” Formula 1 wrote on a Twitter Post.

Leave a Response

Enable Notifications.    Ok No thanks